top of page

The Dream

I don’t know what we did and I don’t know what was said but I do know we were just together. I open my eyes and all I can think about is you but as I reorient myself to reality these thoughts become blurry. Time is moving and life is growing, I have learned to be happy and each day find fulfillment in carrying out your legacy but these factors don’t excuse the fact that you’re gone and I miss you like crazy. With every forward step I take in life there is this devastating stare backwards, a wishing that you could share these moments with me, that I could feel you hug me, that I could hear you say how proud you are of me. Two years ago I took this photo with my best friend and today it feels like yesterday - not because I remember every moment or every word said, but because I remember the feeling, it’s that same feeling I had when waking up just now. Being with you mom is and always will be the most incredible blessing, your company provokes a feeling of untouchable closeness permeated with genuine love and loyalty, so rare in its devotion it brings me to tears. So it’s okay that I woke up and don’t have a story or a transcript. Instead, I have a feeling, that feeling, of unconditional love and devotion, to now harness and share with the world.

I love you so much and I miss you more than I thought possible.

Stay Beautiful Mommy


bottom of page